Uninstalling Robocorp Assistant

Uninstalling Robocorp Assistant

Uninstalling under Windows

  1. Go to Apps & features under system settings.
  2. Select the Robocorp Assistant application from the list and press Uninstall.
    • On Windows, some files can get locked, so you can verify the uninstall by checking that folder %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Programs\Robocorp Assistant does not exist.
  3. After installation, you can choose to delete the data that the Workforce Agent has generated.

Uninstalling under macOS

  1. Open Finder and find the Robocorp Assistant application under the Applications folder.
  2. Right-click on the application name and select Move to Bin.
  3. After installation, you can choose to delete the data that the Workforce Agent has generated.

Uninstalling under Linux

  1. Find the assistant-linux.appImage file on your system and delete it.
  2. After installation, you can choose to delete the data that the Workforce Agent has generated.

Clearing the data folder

Before deleting anything, please note:
If you have linked your Workforce Agent to Control Room, you should remove the corresponding Environment from your Control Room workspace. Link data is unique to your installation and cannot be re-created, so the Cloud's corresponding Runtime Environment becomes obsolete.

Robocorp Assistant stores data files under a common folder according to OS conventions. The folder holds the cache for running environments, logs, and the data that links your Workforce Agent to Control Room.

  • On Windows, find this in: %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\robocorp\
    • Copy & paste to File Explorer address bar.
  • On macOS and Linux in: ~/.robocorp/
    • On macOS: Go -> Go to Folder -> write ~/.robocorp/.
    • On Linux... just go there ;)

One more choice before clearing:

  • If you are NOT using any other Robocorp tools (Robocorp Lab, Robocorp Workforce Agent or Robocorp Code):
    ...and just want to clean everything --> You can delete the whole folder

  • If you ARE using other Robocorp tools and want to keep using it:
    --> You should only delete the /assistant folder

June 30, 2021